It has always been a controversy that Facebook wants the user to use its services all the time, for everything from messaging to sending them money. But for the photo-sharing app Moments let us decide whether to use or not.

TechCrunch reports that the Facebook is now emailing users urging them to install “Moments” apps, which rolled out last July and let you secretly share snaps with friends and family.

The email clarifies that some pictures from their smartphones were synced with the cloud, and they’ll be removed unless they install Moments to recover them before July 7. The pictures in question are saved in a photo album called Synced.


Facebook Email to Install Moments App
Facebook Email to Install Moments App

Apparently, now it is up to Facebook to decide how to get users involved with its several apps. So, as what it did in the case of Messenger by hiding the private chat feature in its main apps that obviously worked.

But do you wish to be the part of a company that practically intimidate its users with data loss unless they conform to your requirements?

We hope to have an encouraging answer from Facebook associated with this topic.

SHARE
Muhammad Usman Siddiqui is a young entrepreneur aged 23 years from Pakistan. His studies (Petroleum Engineering) has no relation to innovation and future technologies but the passion keeps him in this field.

LEAVE A REPLY